Photo of a member of Law Centre staff discussing an issue with one of his colleagues

Advice Services
Community Care
Community Groups
Employment and Discrimination
Welfare Benefits
Mental Health
Public Law
Advice Network
About Us
Home Page
Staff List
Volunteer List
Job Vacancies
Annual Review (PDF format)
Annual Review (Word format)
Contact us
Like To Help Us?
Easy Read

ABLC Colours
White on Green
Black on Yellow
Black on Blue
Yellow on Black

Increase text size
Reduce text size

Board of Trustees

The Law Centre is a registered charity and a company limited by guarantee. The voluntary Board of Trustees is made up of representatives elected from member groups; the elected members have the power to co-opt individuals with relevant skills to the Board.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the strategic direction of the organisation and ensuring that legal and statutory responsibilities are met. The day-to-day running of the Law Centre is delegated to the staff.

Elected Members

The Law Centre Trustees for 2010/2011 are:

Daniel Bennett (Chair)
Colette Bourn (Vice Chair)
Sarah McMurchie (Vice Chair)
Robert Whetton (Treasurer)
Kerstin Scheel
Chris Baker Nailsea Disability Initiative
John Robinson Bristol Tenants Resource Centre
Paulette North Bristol Defend Asylum Seekers
Steve Mills UNISON

Contact us

If someone from the staff or management committee of your organisation would like to know more about becoming involved with the Law Centre as a Trustee, then please contact us.

Tel: 0117 9248662
Fax: 0117 9248020
Minicom: 0117 9245573

Return to top of page